Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michelle Mathison

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michelle Mathison

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mary Wachter

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service. More than helpful staff!"

Mechelle Hespen

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only has Michelle been quick with providing me with quotes/coverage of new vehicles and campers, her entire office is friendly and personable. Most recently, Michelle treated me like I was her only client when I was t-boned & needed her expert opinion when dealing with the other insurance company involved. Will always recommend MIchelle Mathison!"

Shana Clapper

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria and then Kim assisted me with a roadside service need and were fantastic. They were just as concerned as I was for the safety of our daughter and were gracious in making the experience less stressful. Many thanks to them!!!"

Heather Jones

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle is so great and always goes above and beyond for us when we have questions or need guidance on our policies. Couldn’t say enough good things!"

Chance Oldenburg

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle has been my insurance agent for almost 20 years! You'll not find another agent who's more invested in your needs or who cares about her clientele more than she does. If I could give 6 stars, I would. I love this lady!"

Seishon Stecher

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the ladies that work there. Every one is always so cheerful and helpful. I would recommend them for insurance or any other products they offer."

Mynor Alvarado

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"CB"

Brian Fitzke

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff is there for you! Works to make your life less stressful!"

Angel Robinson

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle Mathison has been our insurance agent for over 14 years now. She is quite simply, Amazing. I'd like to share with you just one of many experiences that really highlight why we will always be with State Farm, through Michelle. Recently, we had a negative experience with another insurance agency which insured a driver who totalled our car in a hit and run accident. Michelle, though in no way connected to this situation, went above and beyond; going to bat for us and resolving a big headache that would otherwise have cost us a hefty sum. She went out of her way, taking time out of several busy days simply to help us with a matter totally unrelated to the scope of our business relationship. Thank you once again Michelle, for being the best at what you do, being a true and committed friend to your customers!"

Leslie Lango

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle Mathison has been my State Farm agent for about 15 years. I trust her with My house insurance my car insurance my RV insurance my business insurance."

Emily Carlson

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team are SO amazing and compassionate! We have had a rough year with claims (flood and a water leak) and they have helped us navigate through the claim process. Michelle is a huge advocate for getting you the best deal! I would highly recommend her office !"

Mackenzie Schneekloth

May 1, 2019

4  out of  5
"She responded fast to emails and questions while we were setting up insurance for the first time."

Cindy L

April 30, 2019

1  out of  5
"This agent is the biggest crook in Fremont. We switched to another insurance company because she scammed us into believing her BS. My mother still has her insurance with Michelle but I know she is already looking for another insurance company. Do yourself a favor look for another agent that's not a liar or a crook. Dissatisfied customer in Fremont Nebraska."

brent foxhoven

February 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I have worked with. State farm has mobile apps that make looking at your plans or paying your bills simple. Michelles agency is easy to get ahold of and quick to reply. I'm the most confident I have ever been in all of my insurance plans with the help and knowledge of Mathison State Farm."

Eric Anderson

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Top notch service, offers other insurance needs. Always highly professional, recommend wholeheartedly. Thank You!!!"

Drew Wyman

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have always treated me rite and very helpful with any questions I've ask"

Garrett Bradford

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful!!!"

Jeremy Merryman

February 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her staff truly give excellent service. We had major damage to our house and everyone at Michelle's office was friendly, helpful and walked us through every step. I have never wanted to even look around at other insurance companies, because there is no place else we would find such superior quality ."

Brennen Settles

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I greatly appreciate the affordable and user friendly approach provided. Even during a move and when in need of additional coverage I was able to call, speak to a real person instead of a recording, and easily update my coverage."

Nancy Ellis

January 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Office staff is always helpful. Great follow-thru."

J. Stephen Kelly

January 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle was very quick to respond for our request for insurance. We truly appreciate Michelle's diligence and professionalism in all aspects of that pursuit. Everyone should sense a high level of excellence in dealing with Michelle, as Michelle made our experience easy while exceeding expectations."

Dave and Mary Scearcy

January 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been a customers for over 20 years. We have always been treated as part of the family. Michelle and her staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to help in what ever way they can. We know they have our best interests in mind. We can and do trust them to do what is right and best for us."

CUDDY BORISOW

January 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team are an amazing group of people, you are always greeted with a smile. They are always willing to help, even if it's for a service that they do not offer, they will help stir you in the right direction."

Keith Miskie

January 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her office staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. When I have questions about any of my policies, I know they have my families best interest in mind."

Shawn Peterson

January 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her staff make your experiences personable. You are treated like family."